HANOVER, N.H. – Nine members of the Dartmouth women’s rowing team were named College Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) Scholar Athletes this week. It matches the number of Big Green rowers that were selected last year. 

In order to be named a CRCA Scholar Athlete, the rower or coxswain must have a grade point average above 3.5, be in at least their second year of rowing and competing in NCAA-eligible boats. Dartmouth was tied for first among Ivy League schools with Brown and Columbia. 

Appearing on the list were seniors Caroline Allan, Audrey Landis, Shia Li Lum and Sarah McGowan, junior Olivia Bono, and sophomores Taylor Daly, Simone Framson, Francesca Governali and Nora Masler

In addition to those nine scholar athletes, sophomore Kate Griffiths was named to the CRCA All-Region Second Team.

All-Region awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains from each of the five regions. Nominated student-athletes are evaluated on the strength of their team’s regional finish, coach recommendations and 2,000-meter erg score. Nominees must be eligible student-athletes who have competed in their teams’ varsity boat in 75 percent of races this season.

Those athletes will be eligible for All-America awards selection following the NCAA Rowing Championship.