ALBANY, N.Y. – Dartmouth women’s hockey saw 11 of its student-athletes from this past season earn ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team honors for 2016-17, as announced by the league office Friday afternoon.

Players are eligible for the all-academic team if they earn a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 for the past three seasons.

One member of each team is recognized as the Commissioner’s Honoree for posting the highest GPA on the team. This year, the Big Green’s representative was 2017 graduate Mackenzie St. Onge with a 3.50.

Two members of the Class of 2017 – St. Onge and Katy Ratty – were recognized for the fourth consecutive year, while five players appeared on the list for the second time.

Dartmouth’s 2016-17 ECAC Hockey All-Academic Players
Morgan Turner, Economics, Jr. (1)
Rose Falzone, Undeclared, Fr. (1)
Cecilia Lopez, Undeclared, Fr. (1)
Christina Rombaut, Undeclared, Fr. (1)
Tess Bracken, Undeclared, So. (2)
Christie Honor, Undeclared, So. (2)
Hailey Noronha, Sociology, Jr. (2)
Caroline Shaunessy, Government So. (2)
Shannon Ropp, Engineering Sciences, So. (2)
Katy Ratty, Neuroscience, Sr. (4)
Mackenzie St. Onge, Psychology, Sr. (4)

* Figure in parentheses denotes number of selections to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team