Related Links

HANOVER, N.H. – The No. 10 Dartmouth lightweight rowing team finished second to No. 2 Columbia in the Subin Cup on Sunday morning on the Connecticut River. Columbia has won the regatta for the six straight seasons now after Dartmouth won in 2012. 

In the first event of the day, the third varsity, the Lions took the win (5:59.37) with just over eight seconds to spare ahead of the Big Green crew (6:07.67).

Columbia prevailed again in the second varsity (5:37.36) with a larger advantage over the host team (5:50.38) before the first varsity race began. The road team took the cup-winner with the best time of the day from any boat (5:33.02) as Dartmouth finished second (5:46.09).

The Big Green have one more event at home next weekend, hosting Cornell for the Baggaley Bowl, wrapping up the spring regular season before the Eastern Sprints in three weeks.


Kiana Outen (C), JP Passot (S), Christopher Duan (7), Wyatt Genasci-Smith (6), Will Allan (5), Henry Cawthorne (4), Matthew Ix (3), Robert Van Voorhis (2), Mike Guadagno (B) 

Peter Chow (C), Benjamin Adler (S), Alain Carles (7), Ian Brackbill (6), Will Kaufman (5), Iain Sheerin (4), Theodore Friedman (3), Sean Ward (2), Jeffrey Gao (B) 

Elizabeth Michel (C), John Martin (S), Connor O’Leary (7), Matthew Womble (6), Samuel Lee (5), Benjamin Lindgren (4), Kyle Ziemer (3), David Tramonte (2), Chase Penhallurick (B)