Related Links

ITHACA, N.Y.  – No. 9 Dartmouth lightweight rowing ended the regular season on Saturday against No. 1 Cornell, competing for the Baggaley Bowl at the Cayuga Lake Inlet.

The Baggaley Bowl was placed in competition in 1964 in honor of Bruce Baggaley, a Dartmouth lightweight coach and oarsmen. It is awarded to the winner of the varsity eight race between the Big Green and the Big Red.

First up in the third varsity, Dartmouth crossed the line in 6:32.5, finishing behind Cornell with its time of 6:16.4. The Big Red retained the Baggaley Bowl in the first varsity by winning in 5:52.9, while the Big Green rowed a 6:10.4.

In the closest race of the day, the second varsity, Dartmouth completed the 2,000-meter course in 6:17.3, finishing 10 seconds behind Cornell with its time of 6:06.9.

The Big Green will have two weeks off to prepare for Eastern Sprints, which will be held on Sunday, May 14, on Lake Quinsigamond.

Kelsey Biddle (C), David White (S), Henry Cawthorne (7), Walter Banfield (6), Daniel Perez (5), Will Allan (4), Chris Tinsman (3), Michael Guadagno (2), Frederick Polak (B)

Nikol Oydanich (C), Matthew Ix (S), Robert Van Voorhis (7), Ian Brackbill (6), Wyatt Genasci-Smith (5), John Witherspoon (4), Benjamin Lindgren (3), Benjamin Adler (2), Jeffrey Gao (B)

Kiana Outen (C), John Martin (S), Cortland Weatherley-White (7), Mark Widerschein (6), Connor O'Leary (5), Seamus Hall (4), Jason Auh (3), Ryan Robinson (2), David Tramonte (B)