Related Links

Eastern Sprints Regatta
Date: Sunday, May 13, 2016
Location: Worcester, Mass. – Lake Quinsigamond
Time: 9 a.m.
Live Stream
Live Results

The Dartmouth heavyweight and lightweight rowing teams will head to Worcester, Massachusetts, for the 2016 Eastern Sprints Regatta on Lake Quinsigamond Sunday.

Last season, the heavyweight team advanced three crews to the Petite Finals and one to the Grand Final to place 11th and earn a bid to the IRA Regatta. The lightweights sent three boats to the Petite Finals and finished in ninth place overall.

The heavyweight team will kick off the day with the racing of the fourth varsity at 8 a.m. That will be followed up 20 minutes later by the lightweight’s third varsity. Heats will end at 11 a.m. and finals will begin at 1 p.m. 

If they receive bids, the Big Green rowing teams will head to New Jersey for the IRA Regatta on Sunday, June 5.

Spectator Information (directly from USRowing & the EARC)
~There is absolutely no parking south of the main gate on Lake Ave (to Rte 9).  This is a tow zone and it will be strictly enforced.  
~There is no parking on the UMass Medical campus except in marked garages (see attached parking map).  The walk from the garage is short and there will be a shuttle bus running all day.
~There will be a drop off zone for food, etc.  Vehicles will be required to move immediately after unloading.
~No parent vehicles filled with food, parent trailers, etc. will be allowed in the park.  Please make arrangements for your teams to carry the provisions in.  There are no exceptions.  
~There is a $10 admission donation.

Heavyweight Boatings
Greg Zales (C), Tommy Kiernan (8), Bobby Moffitt (7), Ryan O’Hanlon (6), Albert Mitchell (5), Spencer Furey (4), Noah Van Dyke (3), Austin Heye (2), Robert Keyser (1) 

Jake Rauh (C), Brad Plunkett (8), Scott Ortlip (7), Luke Hudspeth (6), Sean White (5), James Mahoney (4), Jameson Billings (3), Marc Sevastopoulo (2), Christian Frey (1)

Cameron O’Reilly (C), Jake Johnson (8), Ian Marx (7), Nevin Cunningham (6), Alex Sheehan (5), Brendan Caldwell (4), Luka Pejanovic (3), Henry Sanford (2), Jordan Siegal (1) 

Annika Park (C), Trevor Knight (8), Morgan Bronson (7), George Atkins (6), Jon Scott (5), Chris Livingston (4), Wyatt Prill (3), Charlie Lebens (2), Jack Duggan (1)

Lightweight Boatings
Nikol Oydanich (C), David White (S), Wyatt Smith (7), Will Allen (6), Henry Cawthorne (5), Walter Banfield (4), Chris Tinsman (3), Michael Guadagno (2), Ian Kennedy (B)

Kelsey Biddle (C), Robert Van Voorhis (8), Benjamin Adler (7), Matthew Marcus (6), Jeffrey Gao (5), Frederick Polak (4), Evan Wetzel (3), Cortland Weatherley-White (2), Mark Widerschein (B)

Liz Mitchel (C), Sean Oh (8), Grant McArtor (7), Joohghyun Auh (6), Ian Brackbill (5), Sam Lee (4), John Martin (3), Connor O’Leary (2), Joel Weng (B)