Related Links

HANOVER, N.H.  – For the first time in 17 years, a member of the Dartmouth women's golf team was honored with an All-Ivy First Team selection. Sophomore Catharine Roddy made history as the third Big Green player to be selected for this accolade.

This nomination came after Roddy played remarkably well, tying for third in the Ivy League Championship this past weekend with Princeton's Hana Ku. She turned in a scorecard of 73-76-74—223 (+7) after notching ten birdies for the entire tournament, the most of any member of the Big Green. Roddy began the tournament strong, posting three birdies and 11 pars in the first round before continuing this momentum through the weekend, securing her career-high third place finish among the field of 35 competitors.

Roddy's tournament results reflect the tone of the rest of the 2016-2017 season in which she appeared within the top 20 contenders in two-thirds of all her tournament appearances. In addition, her improved stroke average, 77.235, dropped five strokes from the previous year.

Proceeding Roddy are Big Green alums Laura Epstein '00 and Samantha Sommers '99 who each earned First Team honors in 1997 after helping Dartmouth to a third-place finish in the inaugural championship tournament against the Ancient Eight. Sommers finished 14 strokes off the winning pace in seventh while her teammate finished in fourth seven strokes ahead with a 163.

Epstein remains a distinguished member of the Dartmouth women's golf team being named to All-Ivy First Team twice more in her tenure during her sophomore and senior year, which also qualified her for Dartmouth's Wearers of the Green. In addition, she was also listed as Rookie of the Year by the Northeast Women's Intercollegiate Association.

Player of the Year
Jennifer Peng, Yale

Rookie of the Year
Ridhima Dilawari, Columbia

Coach of the Year
Erika DeSanty, Princeton

First Team All-Ivy
Amber Wang, Princeton
Alison Chang, Princeton
Catharine Roddy, Dartmouth
Hana Ku, Princeton
Jackie Chulya, Columbia

Second Team All-Ivy|
Erin Lo, Penn
Maya Walton, Princeton
Sienna Chapman, Brown
Christine Kim, Brown
Ridhima Dilawari, Columbia
Anna Zhou, Harvard
^Second Team Expanded Due to Tie at Ivy League Women's Golf Championship