HANOVER, N.H. – The Dartmouth women’s basketball team will play 27 regular season games in the upcoming 2017-18 season as announced by head coach Belle Koclanes on Tuesday afternoon.

The Big Green will play 13 non-conference games in addition to 14 contests against Ivy League foes. Dartmouth will be vying for a trip to the Ivy League Tournament in Philadelphia at The Palestra on Mar. 10-11, a new addition to the conference slate that began this past season.

In all, 13 games will be played on the hardwood of Leede Arena with 14 more coming away from Hanover.

Dartmouth will begin the regular season with four straight home games against Vermont (Nov. 10), Boston College (Nov. 12), Rhode Island (Nov. 24) and NJIT (Nov. 26). The final two home games of 2017 will come in December as New Hampshire (Dec. 5) and Maine (Dec. 9) take on the Big Green at Leede. “One of our program’s goals is to create a true home court advantage here in Hanover by inspiring our community to consistently join us in filling up Leede Arena for every home game,” Koclanes remarked. “This year’s non-conference schedule gives our fans four home games in a row to get the season rolling in November. 

“We are also excited to continue to build competitive rivalries here in New England. Five of our six home games are against New England opponents,” the head coach added.

The non-conference road slate starts with a trip to the Empire State to take on Army West Point (Nov. 29) and Marist (Dec. 2). The final month of the 2017 calendar ends with a five-game road trip. Dartmouth will head to Boulder to take on the Colorado Buffaloes (Dec. 11) before heading back east with a stop in Columbus to take on the Ohio State Buckeyes (Dec. 15) later in the week. Road games at Holy Cross (Dec. 20), Albany (Dec. 30) and Binghamton (Dec. 31) cap the year.

“Our road swing out to Colorado and Ohio gives us the opportunity to bring home Emily Dryden and Andi Norman,” Koclanes said. “We do our very best to bring each one of our players home at least one time in their career here at Dartmouth.”

The conference portion of the schedule does not deviate from its usual look with seven home and road games. However, because the Big Green play five of their first six Ivy games in Hanover, the stretch run in February will see the team on the road for six games in the final four weekends.

The final home weekend of the season features Princeton (Feb. 23) and Penn (Feb. 24). Koclanes and her staff will honor the Class of 2018 on Senior Night during that final home contest against the Quakers.

The complete 2017-18 Dartmouth women’s basketball regular season schedule is listed below.

Day | Date | Opponent | Time
Friday | Nov. 10 | Vermont | 7:30 p.m.
Sunday | Nov. 12 | Boston College | 2 p.m.
Friday | Nov. 24 | Rhode Island | 4 p.m.
Sunday | Nov. 26 | NJIT | 2 p.m.
Wednesday | Nov. 29 | at Army | 7 p.m.
Saturday | Dec. 2 | at Marist | 7 p.m.
Tuesday | Dec. 5 | New Hampshire | 11:05 a.m.
Saturday | Dec. 9 | Maine | 12 p.m.
Monday | Dec. 11 | at Colorado | 7 p.m.
Friday | Dec. 15 | at Ohio State | 7 p.m.
Wednesday | Dec. 20 | at Holy Cross | 11:05 a.m.
Saturday | Dec. 30 | at Albany | TBA
Sunday | Dec. 31 | at Binghamton | 2 p.m.
Saturday | Jan. 6 | Harvard* | 5 p.m.
Saturday | Jan. 20 | at Harvard* | TBA
Friday | Jan. 26 | Brown* | 7 p.m.
Saturday | Jan. 27 | Yale* | 5 p.m.
Friday | Feb. 2 | Cornell* | 7 p.m.
Saturday | Feb. 3 | Columbia* | 5 p.m.
Friday | Feb. 9 | at Penn* | TBA
Saturday | Feb. 10 | at Princeton* | TBA
Friday | Feb. 16 | at Yale* | TBA
Saturday | Feb. 17 | at Brown* | TBA
Friday | Feb. 23 | Princeton* | 7 p.m.
Saturday | Feb. 24 | Penn* | 5 p.m.
Friday | Mar. 2 | at Columbia* | TBA
Saturday | Mar. 3 | at Cornell* | TBA

Ivy League Tournament (Philadelphia | The Palestra)
Saturday | Mar. 10 | Semifinal | TBA
Sunday | Mar. 11 | Championship | TBA