Related Links
HANOVER, N.H. — The Ivy League office announced its postseason awards and all-conference teams for men’s basketball today, and Dartmouth sophomore Evan Boudreaux was listed on the second team for the second time in his two seasons with the Big Green. This honor comes one day after being selected for the United States Basketball Writers Association All-District I Team.

Boudreaux, a 6-8 forward from Lake Forest, Illinois, finished the regular season leading the league in rebounding (9.5 rpg) and ranking second in scoring (17.5 ppg), just as he did a year ago. He also recorded 15 double-doubles, the most by a Big Green player in at least 50 years and three times more than any other Ivy Leaguer this season, and topped 20 points on nine occasions with a season high of 27 twice. Boudreaux led Dartmouth in scoring in 21 of their 27 games, and in rebounding 25 times.

Within the Ivy League, he averaged a double-double for the season as he did last year, registering 18.8 points and exactly 10.0 rebounds per game to rank second and first in the two categories, respectively. Twice he was selected Ivy League Player of the Week in the month of February, and he played a key role in both Dartmouth victories over Penn, just the Big Green’s second season sweep of the Quakers since last playing in the NCAA Tournament in 1959.

In two years in Hanover, Boudreaux has scored 950 points (17.6 ppg) in 54 games (the fourth-fastest to 900 ever at Dartmouth) and hauled in 511 rebounds (9.5 rpg) while shooting 44.6 percent from the floor, 37.4 percent from behind the arc and 76.7 percent at the foul line.

Three of the players on the first team were from the Ivy champion, Princeton, including senior forward Spencer Weisz as the Ivy League Player of the Year. Bryce Aiken of Harvard was a first-team selection as well as the Rookie of the Year, while Princeton head coach Mitch Henderson took home the Coach of the Year as his Tigers squad finished the year with the first perfect mark in the Ancient Eight in nine years.

Boudreaux is the fifth Dartmouth selection in the last five years to earn a spot on the All-Ivy League Second Team, joining Gabas Maldunas (2012-13, ’14-15), Alex Mitola (2014-15) and himself last year.

Ivy League Postseason Awards
Player of the Year
Spencer Weisz, Princeton

Rookie of the Year
Bryce Aiken, Harvard

Defensive Player of the Year
*Myles Stephens, Princeton

Coach of the Year
*Mitch Henderson, Princeton

All-Ivy League First Team
*Spencer Weisz, Sr., F, Princeton
*Steven Cook, Sr., F, Princeton
Bryce Aiken, Fr., G, Harvard
Siyani Chambers, Sr., G, Harvard
^Myles Stephens, So., G, Princeton
^Steven Spieth, Sr., F, Brown

All-Ivy League Second Team
Evan Boudreaux, So., F, Dartmouth
Luke Petrasek, Sr., F, Columbia
Miye Oni, Fr., G, Yale
Matt Morgan, So., G, Cornell
A.J. Brodeur, Fr., F, Penn

All-Ivy League Honorable Mention
Devin Cannady, So., G, Princeton
Matt Howard, Sr., F, Penn
Sam Downey, Sr., F, Yale

* Unanimous Selection
^ First team expanded to six due to ties in the voting