HANOVER, N.H. — The United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) announced its all-district teams for the 2016-17 season today, and Dartmouth sophomore Evan Boudreaux — for the second consecutive year — was among the players selected for District I, which consists of student-athletes from the states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Boudreaux, a 6-8 forward from Lake Forest, Illinois, proved his inclusion on the team last year was no fluke, as he finished the regular season leading the league in rebounding (9.5 rpg) and ranking second in scoring (17.5 ppg), just as he did a year ago. He also recorded 15 double-doubles, the most by a Big Green player in at least 50 years and three times more than any other Ivy Leaguer this season, and topped 20 points on nine occasions with a season high of 27 twice. Boudreaux not only led the Big Green in scoring in 21 of their 27 games, but also rebounding 25 times.

Within the Ivy League, he averaged a double-double for the season once again, registering 18.8 points and exactly 10.0 rebounds per game to rank second and first in the two categories, respectively. Twice he was selected Ivy League Player of the Week in the month of February, and he played a key role in both Dartmouth victories over Penn, just the Big Green’s second season sweep of the Quakers since last playing in the NCAA Tournament in 1959.

In two years in Hanover, Boudreaux has scored 950 points in 54 games (the fourth-fastest to 900 ever at Dartmouth) and hauled in 511 rebounds while shooting 44.6 percent from the floor, 37.4 percent from behind the arc and 76.7 percent at the foul line.

Boudreaux, is one of two Ivy Leaguers to be selected to an all-district team this year, being joined by Brown’s Steven Spieth, plus is the lone holdover from last year’s team. Kyron Cartwright of Providence was chosen as the District I Player of the Year while John Becker of Vermont was named Coach of the Year.

Dartmouth finished the season 7-20 overall and 4-10 in the Ivy League, but was not eliminated from the race for a spot in the inaugural four-team Ivy League Tournament until the final day of the season.

USBWA All-District I
Player of the Year
Kyron Cartwright, Providence

Coach of the Year
John Becker, Vermont

All-District Team
Jalen Adams, UConn
Evan Boudreaux, Dartmouth
Rodney Bullock, Providence
Kyron Cartwright, Providence
Anthony Lamb, Vermont
Tanner Leissner, New Hampshire
Hassan Martin, Rhode Island
E.C. Matthews, Rhode Island
Jerome Robinson, Boston College
Steven Speith, Brown
Nisre Zouzoua, Bryant