Related Links

HANOVER, N.H. – With the 2017 season now in full swing, the Dartmouth women’s tennis team will travel to Boston for the ECAC Women’s Indoor Tennis Championship, which will take place at Harvard’s Murr Tennis Center from Feb. 11-12. Play on Friday was canceled due to impending snow.

The tournament schedule features six Ivy League competitors: Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard and Princeton. Due to the slight change in format due to the cancellation of Friday’s matches, the team with the best overall record will win the championship. The schedule and seeds are as follows:

Saturday, Feb. 11
Match 4: No. 4 Cornell vs. No. 6 Harvard – 10 a.m.
Match 5: No. 2 Columbia vs. No. 1 Princeton – 1 p.m.
Match 6: No. 5 Brown vs. No. 4 Dartmouth – 4 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 12
Match 7: Cornell vs. Princeton – 9 a.m.
Match 8: Columbia vs. Dartmouth – 12 p.m.
Match 9: Brown vs. Harvard – 3 p.m.

Dartmouth has fared well so far during the young 2017 season, sporting a record of 5-0 after defeating Boston University, Boston College, Purdue, Minnesota and Washington State. The last two victories came at the Courtside Classic, at which the Big Green were crowned champion.

All matches can be watched by buying a subscription for the Ivy League Digital Network (ILDN).