Related Links
HANOVER, N.H. — The 2017 Dartmouth baseball schedule features three trips to the state of Florida, one of which includes a three-game series against the Miami Hurricanes — which played in the College World Series last year — before the 20-game slate begins against the rest of the Ivy League.

Dartmouth opens the year playing three games against St. Bonaventure at the Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Florida, on Feb. 25-26. The following weekend, the Big Green return to the Sunshine State to take on Miami at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field on March 3-5.

Due to winter exams, Dartmouth’s next game won’t take place for 11 days, the first of four contests starting on March 16 against The Citadel at Joe Riley Park in Charleston, South Carolina. From there, the Green continue their spring break trip by returning to Florida one more time with scheduled games against Bethune-Cookman — another NCAA Regional team last year — and UCF.

Dartmouth will make its way back to the Northeast before the end of March, but will still play on the road with a non-conference tilt at Quinnipiac on March 29. The Ivy League opener will take place at Penn in the form of a doubleheader on April 1, with another twinbill at Columbia the next day.

After the Big Green take on Holy Cross in Worcester, Massachusetts, on April 5, they will finally get to play in Hanover at Red Rolfe Field at Biondi Park — where they are 91-26 since the renovation in 2009 — when defending Ivy champion Princeton and Cornell come to town for doubleheaders on April 8-9, respectively.

Dartmouth will also welcome UMass Lowell and Boston College to Biondi Park, while the final non-conference game will take place at Siena on April 26.

The last three weekends feature the other Rolfe Division teams (Brown, Yale and Harvard). Dartmouth finished the 2016 campaign tied atop the division standings with Yale, but lost a playoff game to the Bulldogs for the right to advance to the three-game Ivy League Championship Series. It was the first time since 2007 that the Big Green did not participate in the ILCS. This year’s championship series is scheduled for May 6-7.