Related Links

CULVER CITY, Calif. – Top Drawer Soccer announced its Men’s Division I Postseason Awards Monday, which included two members of the Dartmouth men’s soccer team, senior Wyatt Omsberg and freshman Dawson McCartney.


Omsberg was named to the Best XI First Team, joined by players from Wake Forest, Indiana, Michigan State and Stanford, who won the national championship for the third straight year. This is the Scarborough, Maine native’s second postseason honor from Top Drawer Soccer, as last winter he was named to the Best XI Third Team following his junior season.


McCartney joins players from Indiana, Wake Forest and Michigan on the Freshman Best XI First Team, following his strong freshman campaign. This is the second postseason honor for the Voorhees, New Jersey native, who was named Ivy League Rookie of the Year in November. Best XI Teams


First Team

Pos      Player                                      School

F          Jon Bakero                             Wake Forest

F          Christopher Mueller                Wisconsin

F          Jon Gallagher                          Notre Dame

M        Cameron Lindley                      UNC

M        Jean-Christophe Koffi              Virginia

M        Rafael Andrade Santos            VCU

M        Antonio Bustamante                William & Mary

D         Grant Lillard                             Indiana

D         Tomas Hilliard-Arce                 Stanford

D         Wyatt Omsberg                      Dartmouth

K         Jimmy Hague                          Michigan State


Second Team

Pos      Player                                      School

F          Foster Langsdorf                     Stanford

F          Arthur Bosua                           Columbia

F          Santiago Patino                       FIU

M        Christopher Lema                    Georgetown

M        Brandon Bye                            Western Michigan

M        Rey Ortiz                                   Portland

M        Drew Skundrich                        Stanford

D         Tim Kubel                                 Louisville

D         Jordan Cano                            SMU

D         Aaron Herrera                          New Mexico

K         Ben Lundgaard                        Virginia Tech


Third Team

Pos      Player                                      School

F          Marcelo Acuna                        Virginia Tech

F          Garrett McLaughlin                 SMU

F          Alan Winn                               North Carolina

M        Eryk Williamson                       Maryland

M        Handwalla Bwana                    Washington

M        Oliver Shannon                        Clemson

M        Jose Carrera-Garcia                California

D         Joao Moutinho                        Akron

D         Andrew Gutman                      Indiana

D         Jimmy Fiscus                          Michigan State

K         James Marcinkowski               Georgetown


Freshman Best XI Teams


First Team

Pos      Player                                      School

F          Manny Perez                           NC State

F          Mason Toye                             Indiana

F          Rodney Michael                      UC Santa Barbara

M        Brandon Servania                    Wake Forest

M        Blake Bodily                             Washington

M        Marc Ybarra                             Michigan

M        Dawson McCartney               Dartmouth

D         John Nelson                            North Carolina

D         Hjalmar Ekdal                          UNC Wilmington

D         Ulrik Edvarsen                         VCU

K         Trey Muse                                Indiana


Second Team

Pos      Player                                      School

F          Tajon Buchanan                      Syracuse

F          Griffin Dorsey                           Indiana

F          Davis Smith                             Massachusetts

M        David Loera                             NC State

M        Joe Bell                                    Virginia

M        Omir Fernandez                       Wake Forest

M        Nabi Kibunguchy                     UC Davis

D         Logan Panchot                        Stanford

D         Daniel Strachan                       Akron

D         Blake Willis                              Columbia

K         William Pulisic                          Duke