Related Links

KANSAS CITY, Mo. –  The 15 men’s semifinalists and 15 women’s semifinalists in consideration for the 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches, were announced Tuesday by United Soccer Coaches. 

Senior Wyatt Omsberg of the Dartmouth men’s soccer team is among the 15 semifinalists for men’s soccer, following his final season playing for the Big Green.


The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Ian Harkes (Wake Forest) and Kadeisha Buchanan (West Virginia) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their senior seasons in 2016.


Three men’s finalists and three women’s finalists will be named on December 8 in conjunction with the Men’s College Cup semifinals in Philadelphia. The 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on January 5, 2018 to formally announce this year’s winners.


For more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy, visit The fan vote through LockerDome will be live for fans to vote for their choice as well.



2017 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Jon Bakero, Sr., F, Sitges, Spain, Wake Forest

Tucker Bone, Jr., M, Granite Bay, Calif., Air Force

Arthur Bosua, Sr., F, Johannesburg, South Africa, Columbia

Brandon Bye, Sr., F, Portage, Mich., Western Michigan

Mauro Cichero, Sr., M, Norman, Okla., SMU

Jon Gallagher, Sr., F, Dundalk, Ireland, Notre Dame

Tomas Hilliard-Arce, Sr., D, Matthews, N.C., Stanford

Tim Kubel, Sr., D, Stuttgart, Germany, Louisville

Foster Langsdorf, Sr., F, Vancouver, Wash., Stanford

Grant Lillard, Sr., D, Hindsale, Ill., Indiana

Cameron Lindley, So., M, Carmel, Ind., North Carolina

Joao Moutinho, Fr., D, Lisbon, Portugal, Akron

Wyatt Omsberg, Sr., D, Scarborough, Maine, Dartmouth

Santiago Patino, Jr., F, Orlando, Fla., FIU

Alan Winn, Sr., F, Garland, Texas, North Carolina


2017 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
Michaela Abam, Sr., F, Houston, Texas, West Virginia
Rachel Corboz, Sr., M, Green Brook, N.J., Georgetown
Tierna Davidson, So., D, Menlo Park, Calif., Stanford
Imani Dorsey, Sr., F, Elkridge, Md., Duke
Grace Fisk, So., D, Bromley, England, South Carolina
Jessie Fleming, So., M, London, Ontario, UCLA
Indigo Gibson, Sr., D, Las Flores Calif., California
Vanessa Gregorie, Sr., M, Beaconsville, Quebec, Princeton
Catarina Macario, Fr., F, San Diego, Calif., Stanford
Hallie Mace, Jr., F, Ventura, Calif., UCLA
Savanna McCaskill, Sr., F, Chapin, S.C., South Carolina
Casey Murphy, Jr., K, Bridgewater, N.J., Rutgers
Rebecca Quinn, Sr., M, Toronto, Ontario, Duke
Andi Sullivan, Sr., M, Lorton, Va., Stanford
Brianna Visalli, Sr., M, San Jose, Calif., Pepperdine