Related Links

PRINCETON, N.J. – Dartmouth men’s soccer defender, Wyatt Omsberg was named Ivy League Defensive Player of the Year, as eight other members of the Big Green garnered All-Ivy honors, as announced by the league office on Wednesday.

After being a steady force on defense all season, Omsberg was honored as the Ancient Eight’s top defensive player, as well as a First Team All-Ivy selection. Dartmouth only surrendered 12 goals in the regular season en route to the team’s third consecutive Ivy League championship. The Scarborough, Maine native was also a solid contributor on the offensive side of the ball with three goals and seven points in 17 games.

Matt Danilack was also honored with an All-Ivy First Team selection for a splendid junior season in 2016. Danilack started in 16 of 17 games played and currently leads the Big Green with 11 points on three goals and a team-high five assists. This is the second time in the Rockville, Maryland native’s career that Danilack has made the First Team All-Ivy list.

Senior goalkeeper, James Hickok was also tabbed for the All-Ivy First Team after he helped lead his team back to the NCAA Tournament. Hickok went 8-3-4 in his first year as the team’s No. 1 goaltender with 58 saves and a 0.64 goals-against-average. The Westport, Connecticut native is second in the Ivy League in GAA and save percentage (.841), with six shutout victories in 2016.

Dartmouth’s leading goal scorer, Noah Paravicini, was named to the All-Ivy Second Team after a breakout sophomore year in Hanover. Paravicini scored the game-winning-goal in a 2-0, victory over Brown on Nov. 12 to propel the Big Green to the Ivy League crown. The Petaluma, California, native is tied for second on the team with 10 points and started in 13 of 17 games played.

Four Dartmouth players also took home Honorable Mention from the Ivy League which included, Ricardo Gomez, Tyler Dowse, Matt Greer and Justin Donawa. Donawa and Greer have been consistent on offense as Donawa was fifth in the Ancient Eight with 41 shots, while Greer was not far behind with 35. Gomez and Dowse were also important members of the Big Green’s defensive front that helped guide Dartmouth back to the postseason for a third trip to the College Cup.


Arthur Bosua, Columbia (Jr., F – Dix Hills, N.Y.)

Wyatt Omsberg, Dartmouth (Jr., D - Scarborough, Maine)

Vana Markarian, Columbia (Fr., M – Ottawa, Ont.)

Kevin Anderson, Columbia

Jack Hagstrom, Brown (So., D – Middleton, Wis.)
Alex Bangeri, Columbia (Jr., D – Pforzheim, Germany)
*Wyatt Omsberg, Dartmouth (Jr., D - Scarborough, Maine)
Patrick Barba, Princeton (Sr., D – San Diego, Calif.)
Andrew Tinari, Columbia (Sr., M – Holbrook, N.Y.)
Matt Danilack, Dartmouth (Jr., M – Rockville, Md.)
Matt Poplawski, Penn (Sr., M – Bellevue, Wash.)
*Arthur Bosua, Columbia (Jr., F – Dix Hills, N.Y.)
Greg Seifert, Princeton (Sr., F – Woodland Parks, N.J.)
Alec Neumann, Penn (Sr., F – New Hope, Pa.)
James Hickok, Dartmouth (Sr., GK – Westport, Conn.)

Louis Zingas, Brown (So., D – Warren, Mich.)
Sam Wancowicz, Penn (Jr., D – Fallston, Md.)
Henry Flugstad-Clarke, Yale (Sr., D – Morristown, N.J.)
Vana Markarian, Columbia (Fr., M – Ottawa, Ont.)
Sean McSherry, Princeton (So., M – Freehold, N.J.)
Noah Paravicini, Dartmouth (So., M – Petaluma, Calif.)
Nicky Downs, Yale (So., M – Lakeville, Conn.)
Matthew Chow, Brown (So., F – Vancouver, B.C.)
George Pedlow, Cornell (Fr., F – London, Eng.)
Dami Omitaomu, Penn (Fr., F – Knoxville, Tenn.)
Dylan Castenheria, Columbia (So., GK – Landing, N.J.)

Ricardo Gomez, Dartmouth (Sr., D – Doral, Fla.)
Tyler Dowse, Dartmouth (Jr., D – Senoia, Ga.)
Mark Romanowski, Princeton (Sr., D – Rockville Centre, N.Y.)
Nico Lozada, Brown (So., M – Dallas, Texas)
Matt Greer, Dartmouth (Jr., M - Chadds Ford, Pa.)
Justin Donawa, Dartmouth (So., M – Sandys, Bermuda)
Ryan Watters, Cornell (So., M – Dallas, Texas)
Joe Swenson, Penn (Jr., M – Massapequa Park, N.Y.)
Nate Pomeroy, Brown (Jr., F – Groton, Mass.)
Erik Hanson, Brown (Jr., GK – Mechanicsburg, Pa.)

*Unanimous selections