PRINCETON, N.J. – The Dartmouth women’s lacrosse team was well represented in Tuesday afternoon’s 2018 All-Ivy League.

In all, four players and head coach Danielle Spencer were recognized with accolades as voted on by the head coaches from across the Ancient Eight.

Spencer was tabbed as the Ivy League Co-Coach of the Year, sharing the honor with Princeton’s Chris Sailer. Sophomore Kiera Vrindten was named the Goalkeeper of the Year as well, marking the first Big Green player to win a major individual accolade since Jaclyn Leto was named the Midfielder of the Year in 2016.

Additionally, Vrindten was named to the First Team All-Ivy League alongside teammates and fellow sophomores Ellie Carson and Katie Bourque. Junior Kathryn Giroux was honored with a spot on the All-Ivy Second Team for the second straight season.

This year marks the first time since 2011 that Dartmouth has had three or more players on the first team and also the first time since 2013 that the Big Green had a player besides Leto on the conference’s top squad.

Spencer’s recognition marks the first time a Dartmouth coach has received the honor after the award was introduced for the 2015 season. In just her second year, Spencer led her team back to the Ivy League Tournament for the first time in five seasons. On the back of a seven-game win streak, Spencer’s squad also appeared in the national rankings for the first time since 2013, hovering in the mid-teens for the final month of the season, while their RPI got as high as No. 11 in the nation.

Helping Spencer earn her high praise was Vrindten in the Dartmouth circle. The second-year goalie posted the league’s best goals-against average amongst starters with a 10.39 to her credit. Her .436 save percentage also ranked as one of the top figures in the conference this season as she started all 15 regular season games. The Warren, New Jersey, native’s 11 wins to this point in 2018 not only rank as the fifth-best figure in Dartmouth history, but were also the most by any goalkeeper in the Ivy League.

The only attacker unanimously voted to the First Team, Carson was a revelation in her sophomore campaign. A native of Alexandria, Virginia, she led the team in both goals (51) and points (63), making her just one of five players in the league to reach the 50-goal mark this season. In doing so, Carson became just the eighth player in program history to reach the half-century mark for tallies in a single season. The second-year attacker scored in every contest this season with four games of five or more, including a seven-goal game against UMass Lowell in the final home outing of the season.

Bourque isn’t the flashiest player in the league, but she’s quietly become one of the most consistent. The native of Ridgewood, New Jersey, is the model of consistency as she was fourth on the team in scoring with 35 points, third in assists with 11 and fourth in goals with 24, helping Dartmouth to one of the deepest offenses in the Ivy League. But it’s not just limited to the attacking area where Bourque shines, as she was second on the Big Green in caused turnovers (16) and third in both draw controls (30) and ground balls (25).

After a sophomore season in which she set the Ivy League record for draw controls, what could Giroux do for an encore in 2018? How about breaking her own mark by nine and finish the regular season with 115. It was a year of records for the Summit, New Jersey, native, who became the first player in conference history to reach 100 or more draw controls in a single season twice. Her 19 draws at Jacksonville in March were the most by an Ivy player ever and were the most by any player in college lacrosse this spring. Even if she didn’t have that game to her credit, her 17 against UMass Lowell in the home finale was the second-best figure in the nation this year. Giroux’s 242 career draw controls now rank as the second most by anyone in Ivy League history.

Dartmouth finished the regular season 11-4 overall and 5-2 in league play. The Big Green earned the No. 3 seed in this weekend’s Ivy League Tournament and will take on second-ranked Penn Friday at 4 p.m. The conference postseason will be played at Princeton after the Tigers earned the top seed and the right to host. The games will be carried live on the Ivy League Network as well as ESPN+.

Kiera Vrindten, Dartmouth (So., GK – Warren, N.J.)

Danielle Spencer, Dartmouth
Chris Sailer, Princeton

Julia Glynn, Harvard (Sr., A – Manhasset, N.Y.)

Lindsey Ewertsen, Columbia (Jr., M – Montclair, N.J.)

Natalie Stefan, Penn (Sr., D – Manhasset, N.Y.)

Victoria Kalamaras, Columbia (Sr., A – Mountain Lakes, N.J.)
* Ellie Carson, Dartmouth (So., A – Alexandria, Va.)
Julia Glynn, Harvard (Sr., A – Manhasset, N.Y.)
Keeley MacAfee, Harvard (Jr., A – Needham, Mass.)
Gabby Rosenzweig, Penn (So., A – Somers, N.Y.)
Zoe Belodeau, Penn (Fr., A – Potomac Falls, Md.)
Kyla Sears, Princeton (Fr., A – Skaneateles, N.Y.)
Elizabeth George, Princeton (Jr., A – Lutherville, Md.)
* Lindsey Ewertson, Columbia (Jr., M – Montclair, N.J.)
Joey Coffy, Cornell (Sr., M – Norwalk, Conn.)
Katie Bourque, Dartmouth (So., M – Ridgewood, N.J.)
* Erin Barry, Penn (So., M – Manhasset, N.Y.)
Ellie McNulty, Princeton (Sr., M – Arnold, Md.)
Marissa Hudgins, Brown (Sr., D – Syracuse, N.Y.)
* Natalie Stefan, Penn (Sr., D – Manhasset, N.Y.)
Alex Argo, Princeton (Jr., D – Baltimore, Md.)
Kiera Vrindten, Dartmouth (So., GK – Warren, N.J.)

Risa Mosenthal, Brown (Fr., A – Campton, N.H.)
Emma DeGennaro, Brown (So., A – Huntington, N.Y.)
Caroline Allen, Cornell (So., A – Ardmore, Pa.)
Emily Rogers-Healion, Penn (Sr., A – East Setauket, N.Y.)
Tess D’Orsi, Princeton (So., A – Sudbury, Mass.)
Izzy Nixon, Yale (Jr., A – Greenwich, Conn.)
Caroline Zaffino, Brown (Jr., M – Darien, Conn.)
Taylor Reed, Cornell (Sr., M – Honeoye Falls, N.Y.)
Alex Condon, Penn (Sr., M – Dunn Loring, Va.)
Camille Sullivan, Princeton (Sr., M – Bellevue, Wash.)
Madeleine Gramigna, Yale (Sr., M – Summit, N.J.)
Kathryn Cavallo, Columbia (Sr., D – Alexandria, Va.)
Hannah O’Reilly, Cornell (Jr., D – South Salem, N.Y.)
Kathryn Giroux, Dartmouth (Jr., D – Summit, N.J.)
Katy Junior, Penn (Jr., D – Wayne, Pa.)
Sam Fish, Princeton (Fr., GK – San Diego, Calif.)

Hafsa Moinuddin, Brown (Jr., A – Cheshire, Conn.)
Alexandria Absey, Columbia (Fr., A – Ridgewood, N.J.)
Nicole Baiocco, Harvard (Jr., A – New Vernon, N.J.)
Caroline Cummings, Penn (Sr., A – Menlo Park, Calif.)
Carolyn Paletta, Brown (Sr., M – Greenwich, Conn.)
Marge Donovan, Princeton (Fr., D – Catonsville, Md.)
Nonie Andersen, Princeton (Jr., D – Glenview, Ill.)
Kelsey Gedin, Columbia (Sr., GK – Kinsale, Va.)
Mikaila Cheeseman, Penn (So., GK – Suffern, N.Y.)
Sydney Marks, Yale (Sr., GK – Chappaqua, N.Y.)

* Unanimous Selection
^ First Team Expanded Due to Tie in Voting