HANOVER, N.H. – Following the New England Intercollegiate Sailing Association Coed Championship, the conference hosted its award banquet where junior Christopher Williford was named the Coed Sailor of the Year.

The Dartmouth sailing team also had other representatives receive awards for their performance in conference action. Junior Rebecca McElvain was named to the coed First Team All-NEISA Crews and was a finalist for the Babineau Trophy for the NEISA Crew of the Year.

Senior Sophia Diserio was named to the women’s First Team All-NEISA Crews and sophomore Peninah Benjamin received women’s Second Team All-NEISA Crews honors while junior Emma White and sophomore Audrey Giblin were named to the women’s Second Team All-NEISA Skippers.

Along with his Sailor of the Year honor, Williford was named to the First Team All-NEISA Skippers to round out the Big Green’s honors for the season.

Williford along with McElvain and Diserio were key in helping Dartmouth finish third in the conference coed championship regatta, to qualify for the national championship event at the end of the month.


Women’s All-NEISA Team

First Team All-NEISA Crews                                             Second Team All-NEISA Crews
Maddie Ekin, sophomore, Coast Guard Academy              Kristin Anderson, senior, Harvard
Sophia Diserio, senior, Dartmouth                                       Meredith Harrington, senior, Boston University
Claire Huebner, senior, Yale                                                 Caroline Salas, senior, Boston University
Annabelle Hutchinson, freshman, Brown                             Lilla Salvesen, senior, Vermont
Abigayle Konys, junior, Brown                                             Peninah Benjamin, sophomore, Dartmouth
Claudia Loiacono, freshman, Yale
Lily McGrath, senior, Boston College
Catherine Mollerus, freshman, Yale                                       Second Team All-NEISA Skippers
Emma Perry, junior, Boston College                                      Maia Agerup, sophomore, Boston University
                                                                                               Audrey Giblin, sophomore, Dartmouth
First Team All-NEISA Skippers                                           Sarah Hermus, senior, Rhode Island
Ragna Agerup, sophomore, Brown                                       Christine Klingler, sophomore, Yale
Lindsay Baab, senior, Brown                                                 Taylor Ladd, senior, Harvard
Casey Klingler, senior, Yale                                                    Charlotte List, senior, Connecticut College
Isabella Loosbrock, junior, Boston College                            Hannah Steadman, sophomore, Brown
Louisa Nordstrom, sophomore, Yale                                      Emma White, junior, Dartmouth
Sophia Reineke, freshman, Boston College                          
Dana Rohde, senior, U.S. Coast Guard Academy

Coed All-NEISA Team 

First Team All-NEISA Crews
Jennifer Agell, junior, Roger Williams
Rebecca Anderson, senior, Roger Williams
Sonia Lingos-Utley, freshman, Yale
Christine Gosioco, junior, Harvard
Rebecca McElvain, junior, Dartmouth
Graceann Nicolosi, sophomore, Yale
Sameena Shaffeeullah, junior, MIT

Second Team All-NEISA Crews
Alice Bohan, senior, Boston College
Julia Cho, sophomore, MIT
Julia Kim, senior, Brown
Katharina Knapp, senior, Yale
Michael McBrien, senior, Roger Williams
Emma Perry, junior, Boston College
Lexi Pline, junior, Boston Univeristy
Kira Woods, junior, Yale

First Team All-NEISA Skippers
Martin Anderson, senior, Roger Williams
Nicholas Baird, junior, Yale
Mackenzie Bryan, senior, Roger Williams
Ty Ingram, senior, MIT
Trevor Long, junior, MIT
Nick Sertl, senior, Harvard
Charles Sinks, senior, Boston College
Wade Waddell, junior, Boston College
Christopher Williford, junior, Dartmouth 

Second Team All-NEISA Skippers
Robby Gearon, junior, Boston University
Shawn Harvey, freshman, Yale
Matthew Kaplan, junior, Bowdoin
Malcolm Lamphere, senior, Yale
Dana Rohde, senior, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Patrick Shanahan, junior, Brown