HANOVER, N.H. – Seven Dartmouth women’s rowers earned Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) Scholar-Athlete honors it was recently announced.

Big Green rowers Lilly Fleischmann (Cincinnati, Ohio), Janine Jablonski (Delray Beach, Fla.), Bianca Jackson (Glencoe, Ill.), Mary Reckford (Short Hills, N.J.), Sarah Rutter (North Andover, Mass.), Maya Schechter (Lafayette, Calif.) and Abby Thornburg (Menlo Park, Calif.) each earned the academic honor.

Rutter is a three-time recipient while Schechter earns the award for the second consecutive season. Fleischmann, Jablonski, Jackson, Reckford and Thornburg are first time recipients.

In order to be selected the student-athlete must be of at least sophomore standing and have rowed in a minimum of 75 percent of the team’s spring races and maintain a 3.5 cumulative grade point average for her career, through the fall semester/quarter for the current competition year.

For the complete CRCA Scholar-Athlete Release click HERE.