HANOVER, N.H. – Head coach Bob Gaudet has announced that Tyler Sikura will serve as captain of the Dartmouth men’s hockey team as a junior for the 2013-14 season. Seniors Eric Robinson and Taylor Boldt were named alternate captains.

Sikura’s selection as captain marks the second straight vote by team members that produced a junior as the player tabbed to wear the ‘C’. Prior to the 2011-12 season, Mike Keenan ’13 was chosen as team captain as a junior, a position he held again as a senior this year.

Sikura was recently named the Big Green’s MVP for this past season after leading the team in goals (12), assists (20) and points (32) as a sophomore. As a freshman two years ago, the Aurora, Ontario, native tied for the team lead in scoring with 25 points (11g/14a) and was named the Dartmouth Men’s Hockey Rookie of the Year.

Robinson will assume the role of alternate captain for a second straight year after donning the ‘A’ this past season for the Big Green. The Foxboro, Mass., native was fourth on the team in scoring in 2012-13 with 20 points on 11 goals and nine assists. An injury sidelined Robinson for a portion of the second-half of the year, but he was able to return to the lineup and play through each postseason series against both Harvard and Union.

Boldt joins Sikura as a player who will wear a letter on his jersey for the first time next season. A steady and reliable defensive defenseman, Boldt recorded five points (all assists) during his junior campaign. A tough and dependable blueliner, Boldt has only missed two games in three seasons in Hanover and has been a constant in the Dartmouth lineup since joining the team in 2010.

The Big Green will open the season in late October as part of the newly formed Liberty Shootout (formerly the Ivy Shootout) in Newark at the Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils of the National Hockey League (NHL). Princeton will host the two-day event that will feature Dartmouth, Brown and reigning national champion Yale. Dates and times for the Liberty Shootout will be announced in the near future.

Eric Robinson ’14 Tyler Sikura ’15 Taylor Boldt ’14