HANOVER, N.H. - Three members of the Dartmouth men's hockey team have been named to the 2012-13 All-Ivy League Teams for their play this season.

Senior captain Mike Keenan and sophomore forward Tyler Sikura earned spots on the All-Ivy First Team, while junior forward Matt Lindblad was honored with a spot on the league's second team.

The undisputed team leader, Keenan proved himself to be one of the best blueliners in college hockey this past year, finishing the regular season as the Big Green's top offensive defenseman as well as its most physical force in its own end. The South Weymouth, Mass., native scored four goals and added 10 assists for a career-high 14 points as a senior, while leading the team with a +10 and 85 shots on goal.

One of just three players to appear in all 29 games over the course of the winter, Keenan was instrumental in helping Dartmouth hold opponents to 18 fewer goals in the 2012-13 regular season than it had in 2011-12.

A two-time semifinalist for the Walter Brown Award, presented annually to the top American-born collegiate player in New England, this is Keenan's first individual recognition from the Ivy League.

Joining Keenan on the First Team is Sikura, the second-year standout from Aurora, Ontario. His 28 points this season were a new career high as he led the team in scoring for the second straight year.

Sikura was perhaps the best all-around player this season for the Green as he led or was tied for the team lead in goals, assists, points, assists per game, points per game, power-play goals, power-play points and faceoffs won.

A consistent scorer as a sophomore, Sikura had two stretches of seven or more straight contests with at least a point. That also came while regularly being matched up against the opposition's top players as head coach Bob Gaudet matched lines with teams to utilize Sikura's defensive talents in order to off-set other star talents. This was seen in the sophomore leading the league with two shorthanded goals this season as part of one of the nation's best penalty-killing units.

Like Keenan, this was Sikura's first Ivy League honor.

Lindblad, the 2010-11 Ivy League Co-Rookie of the Year, was once again recognized for his play by league coaches this season. This marks the first time Lindblad was named to one of the top two teams after receiving Honorable Mention honors as a freshman.

In 2012-13, Lindblad played in 25 games and finished second on the team in scoring with 23 points.  He was third in goals with nine, while second in assists, dishing out 14 during his junior regular season and posting a +/- rating of +2.

His play on the penalty kill helped the team improve 48 spots from a year ago as it ranked fourth in the nation at 89.6%. Lindblad was one of three Dartmouth players to register at least one shorthanded goal, while also contributing greatly to the team's power play as he had seven helpers on the man-advantage.

With the regular season behind them, the Big Green must turn their attention to the postseason. Dartmouth will take on Harvard in a first-round series this weekend at Thompson Arena. Friday and Saturday's games will be played at 7 p.m. with a third game set for Sunday at 5 p.m. if necessary.

Harvard's Jimmy Vessey was named the league's Rookie of the Year, while Yale's Andrew Miller was the Player of the Year.

Tyler Sikura Mike Keenan Matt Lindblad


Andrew Miller, Yale (Sr., F - Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)

Jimmy Vesey, Harvard (Fr., F - North Reading, Mass.)

Matt Lorito, Brown (So., F - Oakville, Ontario, Canada)
Greg Miller, Cornell (Sr., F - Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Tyler Sikura, Dartmouth (So., F - Aurora, Ontario, Canada)
*Andrew Calof, Princeton (Jr., F - Nepean, Ontario, Canada)
*Andrew Miller, Yale (Sr., F - Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
Dennis Robertson, Brown (Jr., D - Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada)
Mike Keenan, Dartmouth (Sr., D - South Weymouth, Mass.)
Michael Sdao, Princeton (Sr., D - Niwot, Colo.)
Anthony Borelli, Brown (Sr., G - Grand Island, N.Y.)

Matt Lindblad, Dartmouth (Jr., F - Winnetka, Ill.)
Kenny Agostino, Yale (Jr., F - Flanders, N.J.)
Antoine Laganiere, Yale (Sr., F - Ile Cadieux, Quebec, Canada)
Joakim Ryan, Cornell (So., D - Rumson, N.J.)
Danny Biega, Harvard (Sr., D - Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
Mike Condon, Princeton (Sr., G - Needham, Mass.)
Jeff Malcolm, Yale (Sr., G - Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada)

Tommy Fallen, Yale (So., D - Plymouth, Minn.)

* - Unanimous Selection
^ - Due to ties in the voting, the first and second teams were expanded from six