Related Links

HANOVER, N.H. - The members of Dartmouth's lightweight first varsity eight earned All-Ivy honors it was announced by the Ivy League office. The squad earned All-Ivy second team honors after taking second at the 2012 EARC Sprints.

Members of Dartmouth's first varsity eight include Andrea Daley (Niskayuna, N.Y.), Josh Konieczny (Milbury, Ohio), Henry Luehrman (Belmont, Mass.), Ian Accomando (Andover, Mass.), Josh Sans (Princeton, Mass.), 4- Lowell Reeve (Manchester, Mass.), Colin Heneghan (Pittsford, N.Y.), Phil Grisdela (Great Falls, Va.) and Sam Morris (Newburyport, Mass.).

This is the second consecutive All-Ivy recognition for Accomando, Konieczny, Luehrman, Grisdela and Heneghan.

Dartmouth posted its second consecutive second-place finish at EARC Sprints this season and earned a spot at the IRA National Championships, held this weekend (May 31-June 2) on the Cooper River in Camden, N.J.

Click HERE for full Ivy League release