Related Links
HANOVER, N.H. — The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Skiing Committee announced the skiers selected to participate in the 2014 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Skiing Championships, and Dartmouth will be represented by the full allotment of 12 student-athletes. The championships will take place on March 5-8 at Park City Mountain Resort and Soldier Hollow Resort in Park City and Midway, Utah. The University of Utah will serve as the host school for the event.

The Big Green skiers selected for the competition are:

Women’s Nordic
Isabel Caldwell, Sr. (Peru, Vt.)
Annie Hart, Sr. (Stillwater, Minn.)
Corey Stock, So. (Lincoln, Mass.)

Men’s Nordic
Patrick Caldwell, Fr. (Lyme, N.H.)
David Sinclair, Sr. (Waitsfield, Vt.)
Silas Talbot, Jr. (Anchorage, Alaska)

Women’s Alpine
Abby Fucigna, Jr. (Hopkinton, Mass.)
Maisie Ide, So. (Minneapolis, Minn.)
Lizzie Kistler, So. (Santa Rosa, Calif.)

Men’s Alpine
Dylan Brooks, Fr. (Mammoth Lakes, Calif.)
Ben Morse, Jr. (Carrabassett Valley, Maine)
Robert Overing, So. (Rothesay, N.B.)

Participants are selected on a regional basis from two designated regions for alpine skiing (East and West Regions) and three designated regions for Nordic skiing (Central, East and West Regions). Bids are awarded to regions using a formula determined by the skiing committee. A maximum of 12 student-athletes (three per gender per discipline) may participate from an institution.

Dartmouth will be joined by seven other schools that will be sending the full complement of 12 skiers to Utah — Alaska Anchorage, Denver, Montana State, New Mexico, Utah, Vermont and the defending champion, Colorado.

Alpine events will run at Park City Mountain Resort. The men’s and women’s giant slaloms will be held March 5, with the men’s and women’s slaloms conducted March 7.

Nordic events will be held at Soldier Hollow Resort. The men’s 10K and women’s 5K classical cross country races will be take place on March 6. The women’s 15K and men’s 20K freestyle races will be held March 8.

This year’s skiing championships will be webcast live on Visit the NCAA website to watch all of the action.