HANOVER. N.H. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced its annual All-Academic Team and the Dartmouth women’s tennis team earned the honor for the 11th straight year.

The award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade-point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). All eligible student-athletes whose names appear on the NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA/CA JUCO eligibility form and have competed in one or more varsity matches must average into the GPA for the current academic year (including fall 2012 and spring 2013).

Besides the team recognition, a quartet of team members received scholar athlete recognition. Sarah Leonard, Jeri Reichel, Julienne Keong Si Ying and Katherine Yau were honored for their work in the classroom and on the court.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) Be a varsity letter winner, 2.) Have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) Have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman thorough senior year).