Related Links

Semifinals - Friday, May 3
No. 2 Princeton vs. No. 3 Dartmouth - 4 p.m.
No. 1 Penn vs. No. 4 Cornell - 7 p.m.

Championship - Sunday, May 5
Princeton/Dartmouth vs. Penn/Cornell - 12 p.m.

For the fourth straight season, the Dartmouth women’s lacrosse team will compete in the Ivy League Tournament. This year’s postseason will once again take place in Philadelphia as Penn claimed the No. 1 seed and the right to host at Franklin Field.

The Big Green and Quakers are the lone two programs to have qualified for the league’s tournament in all four years of existence, while Princeton and Cornell will each be making their third respective appearances in the bracket.

Dartmouth will take on the Tigers in the first semifinal of the weekend on Friday, May 3 at 4 p.m. Following the conclusion of that contest, Penn will host the fourth-seeded Big Red with a scheduled start of 7 p.m. The winners of Friday’s semifinals will meet in the championship tilt at noon on Sunday, May 5.

The Big Green enter the weekend as the defending champions, having defeated Cornell and the host Quakers en route to the 2012 Ivy League Tournament Title. That championship was the first postseason crown in program history.

Dartmouth used a last-minute defensive stop against Cornell to hang on, 9-8, in last year’s semifinal match-up before mounting a comeback in the title game to take down Penn, 6-4.

Then a sophomore, Big Green goalkeeper Kristen Giovanniello earned Most Outstanding Player honors for her role in leading her team to the two victories at Dunning-Cohen Champion Fields at Penn Park. Hana Bowers and Kelsey Johnson are Dartmouth’s two other returning members of the 2012 Ivy League All-Tournament Team.

A complete weekend preview and game notes will be available Thursday, May 2.

The winners of Friday's games will play Sunday at noon for the league's postseason title.


@DartmouthSports /DartmouthSports
Live Stats

Live Video

Ivy League WLAX
Championship Home

Ivy League WLAX
Tournament Record Book


Tournament Recap