HANOVER, N.H. – The Dartmouth sailing team hosted the Hewitt Trophy and sent a team to race in the 75th Danmark Trophy over the weekend.

On Lake Mascoma, the Big Green had two teams racing, the all-women squad of Emma White, Peninah Benjamin, Audrey Giblin and Mary Amis raced in the Divison A and B slots respectively, while Kathryn Hall and Lisa Genthner raced in the Division C. The second team was comprised of Jack McGraw, Aly Berger, Max Clapp, Eloise Burn, Timothy Greenhouse, and Taggart Bonham.

In the 15-team field, the Big Green 2 squad finished in first place, with a total of 83 points, and wins in the Division A and B races. The Big Green 1 group finished fifth out of 15, with 135 total points and a third-place finish in the Division A competition.

At the 75th Danmark Trophy, hosted by Coast Guard in New London, Connecticut, Dartmouth finished seventh out of 20 teams. Sailing for the Big Green were Rebecca McElvain, Christopher Williford, Paige Clarke, Duncan Williford, Erik Weis and Sophia Diserio. The College of Charleston took the win with 197 points, followed by MIT in second with 212 and Roger Williams University in third with 228. Dartmouth totaled 246 points, with 108 in the Division A race and 138 in the Division B.

The Big Green will be back on the water this weekend, competing in the Lee Arnoff Trophy in New York, the Barnett Trophy in Maine, and the Moody Trophy in Rhode Island.