BRANFORD, Conn. – This past weekend, the Dartmouth coed sailing team finished second at the Coast Guard Bowl/New England Dinghy Championship and earned a qualifying spot for the ICSA National Semifinals in June.

The Big Green combined to post 174 points between its A and B teams, taking second behind only Yale, while finishing just ahead of Boston College (175), the Coast Guard Academy (202) and Brown (208).

Seniors Matt Wefer and Avery Plough claimed second place in the A Division and the squad of juniors Deirdre Lambert and Scott Houck and freshmen Nate Greason and Julia McKown took sixth in the B Division race.

Following the two days of racing, All-NEISA Awards were handed out with several members of the Dartmouth program taking home accolades.

Leading the way was John Storck III who was named the Coach of the Year as voted on by his peers.

Plough was tabbed as a member of the First-Team Crew, while Wefer earned First-Team Skipper recognition. Additionally, Houck was named a Second-Team Skipper.

The National Semifinals will be held in St. Mary’s City, Maryland.