NORFOLK, Va. – The Inter-collegiate Sailing Association announced the 2017-18 All-Americans this week, including four members of the Dartmouth sailing team. 

Junior Christopher Williford was named to the ICSA Coed All-American Skippers Team, junior Rebecca McElvain was named to the ICSA All-American Crews Team, senior Sophia Diserio received ICSA Honorable Mention All-American Crews honors and sophomore Audrey Giblin also received ICSA Honorable Mention honors in the Women’s All-American Skippers.

The Big Green finished their season at the ICSA Coed and Women’s National Championships, separate events for each division. The women’s group finished 10th overall and the coed squad came in 13th, both teams competed in races for four-straight days, including semifinals to make it to the field of 18 in the end. 

All four sailors were previously honored by the conference at the end of the regular season for their success this season, and it is the first All-American honor for each of them.


ICSA Honorable Mention Coed All-American Skippers:
Kai Friesecke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), George Washington University ‘18
Jeremy Herrin (Bohannon, Va.), Old Dominion University ‘18
Peter Hogan (Charleston, S.C.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘18
Will Logue (Cos Cobb, Conn.), Georgetown University ‘20
Charles Lomax (Annapolis, Md.), U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point ‘18
Trevor Long (Hockessin, Del.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘19
Gary Prieto (Southold, N.Y.), U.S. Naval Academy ‘18
Nick Sertl (Rochester, N.Y.), Harvard University ‘18
Wade Waddell (Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.), Boston College ‘19  

ICSA Coed All-American Skippers:
Martim Anderson (Lisbon, Portugal), Roger Williams University ‘18
Nicholas Baird (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Yale University ‘19
Mackenzie Bryan (Christiansted, USVI), Roger Williams University ‘18
Augie Dale (Pewaukee, Wis.), College of Charleston ‘19
Hector Guzman (Huixquilucan, Mexico), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20
Greiner Hobbs (Tampa, Fla.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘18
Ty Ingram (White Plains, N.Y.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘18
Will La Dow (San Diego, Calif.), Stanford University ‘18
Stephano Peschiera (Lima, Peru), College of Charleston ‘18
Romain Screve (Ross, Calif.), Stanford University ‘21
Sean Segerblom (Costa Mesa, Calif.), Georgetown University ‘20
Scott Sinks (San Diego, Calif.), Boston College ‘18
Christopher Williford (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Dartmouth College ‘19

ICSA Honorable Mention All-American Crews:
Annabel Carrington (White Stone, Va.), College of Charleston ‘19
Sophia Diserio (New York, N.Y.), Dartmouth College ‘18 
Maddie Ekin (Paulsbo, Wash.), U.S. Coast Guard Academy ‘20
Christine Gosioco (Manila, Philippines), Harvard University ‘19
Taylor Kirkpatrick (Portsmouth, R.I.), Stanford University ‘20
Sonia Lingos-Utley (Yarmouth, Mass.), Yale University ‘21
Lily McGrath (Falmouth, Mass.), Boston College ‘18
Lydia McPherson-Shambarger (Annapolis, Md.), St. Mary's College of Maryland ‘19
Ana Mier (San Jose, Puerto Rico), U.S. Naval Academy ‘19
Elizabeth Pemberton (Osterville, Mass.), College of Charleston ‘18
Caroline Teare (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands), Georgetown University ‘21
Elena VandenBerg (Annapolis, Md.), Stanford University ‘18

ICSA All-American Crews:
Jennifer Agell (Huntington, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘19
Rebecca Anderson (Northport, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘18
Lizzie Bohan (Newport, R.I.), Boston College ‘18
Julia Kim (Los Angeles, Calif.), Brown University ‘18
Lindsey Kloc (Barrington, R.I.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘19
Katharina (KB) Knapp (Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y.), Yale University ‘18
Carter Little (Charlotte, N.C.), Old Dominion University ‘18
Katherine Lounsbury (Jensen Beach, Fla.), College of Charleston ‘20
Meaghan MacRae (Melrose, Mass.), Georgetown University ‘18
Michael McBrien (East Patchogue, N.Y.), Roger Williams University ‘18
Grace McCarthy (San Diego, Calif.), College of Charleston ‘18
Rebecca McElvain (San Diego, Calif.), Dartmouth College ‘19

Graceann Nicolosi (St. Thomas, USVI), Yale University ‘20
Haley Okun (Darien, Conn.), Hobart & William Smith Colleges ‘18
Emma Perry (Lexington, Mass.), Boston College ‘19
Kennedy Placek (San Francisco, Calif.), Stanford University ‘18
Sameena Shaffeeullah (Danbury, Conn.), Massachusetts Institute of Technology ‘19
Maya Weber (Amherst, N.Y.), Hobart and William Smith Colleges ‘20

ICSA Honorable Mention Women’s All-American Skippers:
Ragna Agerup (Oslo, Norway), Brown University ‘20
Audrey Giblin (Monmouth Beach, N.J.), Dartmouth College ‘20
Emily Haig (Beach Haven, N.J.), Massachusetts of Technology ‘21
Taylor Ladd (St. Thomas, U.S.V.I.), Harvard University ‘18
Hannah Steadman (St. Petersburg, Fla.), Brown University ‘20

ICSA Women’s All-American Skippers:
Lindsey Baab (Saratoga, Calif.), Brown University ‘18
Bailey Carter (Winter Park, Fla.), Hobart & William Smith ‘19
Paris Henken (Coronado, Calif.), College of Charleston ‘19
Sarah Hermus (Bellport, NY), University of Rhode Island ‘18
Casey Klingler (Larchmont, N.Y.), Yale University ‘18
Isabella Loosbrock (Excelsior, Minn.), Boston College ‘19
Louisa Nordstrom (Sarasota, Fla.), Yale University ‘20
Sophia Reineke (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Boston College ‘21
Dana Rohde (Richmond Hill, Ga.), U.S. Coast Guard Academy ‘18
Alie Toppa (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), College of Charleston ‘20