Related Links

KANSAS CITY, Mo.  –  United Soccer Coaches announced the association’s NCAA Division I Men’s All-East Region teams ahead of the final games in the 2017 College Cup.


Three members of the Dartmouth men’s soccer team were honored for their performances in the 2017 season that ended in the second round of the NCAA Tournament. Seniors Matt Danilack and Wyatt Omsberg were named to the First Team and junior Eduvie Ikoba was named to the Second Team.


Players from Columbia, UMass Lowell, Brown, Vermont, Hartford and New Hampshire were among the 33 athletes honored, teams that Dartmouth played this season at least once.




First Team All-East Region

Michael Nelson, K, Sr., SMU

Alex Bangerl, D, Sr., Columbia

Jordan Cano, D, Sr., SMU

Wyatt Omsberg, D, Sr., Dartmouth

Jakov Basic, M, Jr., UMass Lowell

Mauro Cicherio, M, Sr., SMU

Matt Danilack, M, Sr., Dartmouth

Daniel Krutzen, M, Jr., Albany

Arthur Bosua, F, Sr., Columbia

Garrett McLaughlin, F, So., SMU

Robin Schmidt, F, Sr., New Hampshire


Second Team All-East Region

Dylan Castenheira, K, Jr., Columbia

Ivan Blaskic, D, So., UMass Lowell

Willis Griffith, D, Sr., New Hampshire

Otto Sahlen, D, So., New Hampshire

Jack Hagstrom, D, Jr., Brown

Carlos Clark, M, Jr., Albany

Matias Pyysalo, M, Sr., UCF

Leandro Alves, M, Jr., Vermont

Afonso Pinheiro, F, Sr., Albany

Eduvie Ikoba, F, Jr., Dartmouth

Abdou Mbacke Thiam, F, Jr., UConn


Third Team All-East Region

Andrew Pesci, K, Sr., New Hampshire

Danny Espinoza, D, Sr., Stony Brook

Jacob Hauser-Ramsey, D, Jr., UConn

Andre Morrison, D, Sr., Hartford

Adrian Billhardt, M, Fr., USF

Linus Fallberg, M, Fr., New Hampshire

Vana Markarian, M, So., Columbia

Yoni Sorokin, M, Fr., UCF

Tibault Candia, F, So., Temple

Vince Erdei, F, Sr., Stony Brook

Miguel Velasquez, F, So., Tulsa