COLUMBIA, S.C. – Despite a 0-0 double overtime tie with host South Carolina on Sunday afternoon, the Dartmouth men’s soccer team was named co-champions of the South Carolina Tournament with South Florida.

Dartmouth (3-0-3) and South Florida were named co-champions due to tie breaking procedures, as both had the same amount of goals for and goals against and did not face each other head-to-head. Dartmouth then won a coin toss to determine which team was awarded the four All-Tournament Team and Offensive MVP recognitions.

Representing the Big Green on the All-Tournament team are seniors Colin Skelly, Justin Rosner and juniors Stefan Defregger, Gabe Stauber. Stauber was named the Offensive MVP of the Tournament after he scored the game winner against Kentucky on Friday.

In the contest, The Big Green were out shot 21-11 by the Gamecocks and freshman James Hickok made six saves. The only shot on target for Dartmouth came in the 54th minute by junior Alex Adelabu.

South Carolina (2-4-2) had 11 shots in the second half and four in the second overtime period.

Dartmouth will rest up before taking on Albany next Saturday at 4 p.m. from Burnham Field.