Official Website of Dartmouth College Varsity Athletics

Big Green Men See 19 on ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team for 2012-13

Article Image
By John and Matt Risley
Related Links

ALBANY, N.Y. - The Dartmouth men's hockey program saw 19 student-athletes from this past season earn ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team honors for 2012-13.

Players are eligible for the all-academic team if they earn a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.

Senior Alex Goodship was honored for the fourth and final time during his time in Hanover, earning the academic recognition each year with the Big Green.

Juniors Matt Lindblad and Cab Morris, as well as senior Jason Bourgea, were each featured on the list for the third time in their careers.

The freshman class led the way with seven rookies earning the honor this season. Six members of the sophomore class and four juniors were also honored in addition to Goodship and Bourgea from this year’s contingent of graduating student-athletes.

In all, Dartmouth's 19 names (two more than last year) on the men's list were part of 217 student-athletes from across the league's 12 institutions to be recognized.

Jack Barre – Freshman – Undeclared
Nick Bligh – Freshman – Undeclared
Taylor Boldt – Junior – Economics
Jason Bourgea – Senior –Economics
Ryan Bullock – Freshman– Undeclared
Connor Dempsey – Freshman – Undeclared
Billy Fitzgerald – Sophomore – History/Sociology
Alex Goodship – Senior – Economics
Charles Grant – Freshman – Undeclared
James Kruger – Freshman  – Undeclared
Matt Lindblad – Junior  – Government
Nick Lovejoy – Junior – History
Brandon McNally – Sophomore – English
Cab Morris – Junior – Government
Charlie Mosey – Sophomore – Economics
Eric Neiley – Sophomore – Government
Brad Schierhorn – Freshman – Undeclared
Tyler Sikura – Sophomore – Sociology
Andy Simpson – Sophomore – Government