HANOVER, N.H. — The Dartmouth football team gets its preseason training schedule underway on Wednesday when the players hit the field at 3:30 p.m. Preseason practice will give Robert L. Blackman Head Football Coach Buddy Teevens another opportunity to evaluate his team after a competitive spring on the gridiron.

Picked fourth in the preseason poll by the media after finishing the 2012 season in a tie for third place with a 4-3 mark in the Ivy League, the Big Green will be led on the field by tri-captains Bronson Green (Sr., LB, 6-1, 215), Dominick Pierre (Sr., RB, 5-11, 215) and Garrett Waggoner (Sr., FS, 6-2, 205).

Check back to DartmouthSports.com throughout the preseason schedule for interviews with Coach Teevens and several players before the season gets under way under the lights on Sept. 21 in Indianapolis against Butler.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE
(Times extremely tentative)

Wednesday, August 28
3:30-5:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 29
WHITE — 8:15-9:30 a.m.
GREEN — 9:45-11:00 a.m.
Friday, August 30
GREEN — 8:15-9:30 a.m.
WHITE — 9:45-11:00 a.m.
Saturday, August 31
WHITE — 8:15-9:30 a.m.
GREEN — 9:45-11:00 a.m.
Sunday, September 1
10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Monday, September 2
8:30-11:00 a.m.
4:15-6:45 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Tuesday, September 3
3:00-5:30 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Wednesday, September 4
8:30-11:00 a.m.
4:15-6:45 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Thursday, September 5
3:00-5:30 p.m.
Friday, September 6
8:30-11:00 a.m.
4:15-6:45 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Saturday, September 7
1:00-3:30 p.m. (Scrimmage with officials)
Sunday, September 8
Off day
Monday, September 9
8:30-11:00 a.m.
4:15-6:45 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Tuesday, September 10
3:00-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 11
7:00-9:30 a.m.
2:30-5:00 p.m. (Blackman Field)
Thursday, September 12
1:00-3:30 p.m. (Scrimmage vs. Harvard)
Friday, September 13
3:45-6:15 p.m.
Saturday, September 14
10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 15
Butler preparation begins