Related Links

HANOVER, N.H. — The Eastern Intercollegiate Ski Association (EISA) announced its postseason awards on Sunday with 11 Dartmouth skiers earning All-East honors, two of whom finished the season as a bib leader. The Big Green also had both female Rookies of the Year as Dartmouth won the Rikert Cup as the women’s team champion, and Cami Thompson Graves was selected as the Nordic Coach of the Year. Vermont received the Dartmouth Cup for having the men’s team champion, plus was the overall team champion having won all of the carnivals this season.

The following day, the NCAA announced the qualifiers for the championships that will be hosted by Middlebury College on March 6-9. Each school can have no more than 12 skiers — three in the Nordic and alpine for the men and women — and Dartmouth fell just short of the full allotment with 11 qualifiers. Those that did qualify are:

Dartmouth NCAA Qualifiers
Women’s Nordic
Annie Hart, Jr. (Stillwater, Minn.) — All-East First Team
Mary O’Connell, Fr. (Steamboat Springs, Colo.) — All-East First Team
Corey Stock, Fr. (Lincoln, Mass.) — All-East Second Team
Men’s Nordic
Scott Lacy, Sr. (Aspen, Colo.) — All-East First Team
Silas Talbot, So. (Anchorage, Alaska) — All-East First Team
Sam Tarling, Sr. (Cumberland, Maine) — All-East First Team
Women’s Alpine
Abby Fucigna, So. (Hopkinton, Mass.)
Sara Kikut, Fr. (Burlington, Vt.)
Lizzie Kistler, Fr. (Santa Rosa, Calif.) — All-East First Team
Men’s Alpine
Hunter Black (Keystone, Colo.) — All-East Second Team
Ben Morse (Carrabassett Valley, Maine) — All-East Second Team

Two others also picked up All-East honors in junior Nordic skiers Steven Mangan (Honeoye Falls, N.Y.) and David Sinclair (Waitsville, N.Y.) on the second team.

Tarling earned the TD Bank Leader Bib in the Nordic classical, winning two of the four classical races in which he competed and taking second in the other two. For the women, O’Connell received the Podiumwear Leader Bib in the freestyle after being the only skier to win two of the five freestyle races.

O’Connell was also selected as the women’s Nordic Rookie of the Year with three finishes on the top spot of the podium, including both races at the EISA Championships this past weekend. The women’s alpine team also boasted the Rookie of the Year in Kistler, the third-ranked downhill racer in the East with her three podium stops.

This is the fourth Coach of the Year award for Thompson Graves, who oversaw both the men’s and women’s Nordic teams this year. She guided the two squads to 14 victories out of the 24 races at the various carnivals with 25 podium finishes, including six on the top step, and eight of her skiers earned All-East honors.